News

Our history

Our reason for being

In an increasingly digitalized world, the leakage or theft of sensitive data is commonplace. Whether on a daily basis or on the scale of large groups and international organizations, no one is safe.  

In addition, the use of general public communication tools is a scourge for companies that want to keep control of their data.  

Citadel Team was born out of this observation, first to meet an internal need at Thales, then to be deployed more widely within organizations in France and abroad.

An ambitious project

It was in the Thales premises in Gennevilliers that the project was born in 2017. Supported by a team of 11 people, the solution has been constantly evolving for 3 years in terms of security, functionality, ergonomics and ambition.  

Today, located at the WeWork Lafayette co-working space in the 9th arrondissement of Paris, 43 people work together to make Citadel Team a leader in the secure communications market in France and a major player in Europe .

A sovereign solution

Citadel Team is proud to equip several major companies of the CAC 40, about fifty organizations and hundreds of thousands of users .

A sovereign solution, developed and operated by Thales and hosted in France, Citadel Team's mission is to put an end to the hegemony and propagation of so-called "general public" tools, which are sources of danger for professionals .

Camille Bernard

23 years old I Cybersecurity Solutions Account Developer

Actualités

Notre histoire

Notre raison d'être

Dans un monde de plus en plus digitalisé, la fuite ou le vol de données sensibles est monnaie courante. Que ce soit au quotidien ou à l’échelle de grands groupes et organisations internationales, personne n’est à l’abri.  

En outre, l’utilisation d’outils de communication grand public est un fléau pour les entreprises qui souhaitent garder le contrôle de leurs données.  

C’est en partant de ce constat que Citadel Team a vu le jour, d’abord afin de répondre à un besoin interne à Thales, puis en se déployant plus largement au sein d'organisations en France et à l'international.

Un projet ambitieux

C’est dans les locaux de Thales, à Gennevilliers, que le projet a vu le jour en 2017. Porté par une équipe de 11 personnes, la solution connaît depuis 3 ans une évolution constante en termes de sécurité, de fonctionnalités, d’ergonomie et d’ambition.  

Aujourd’hui situées dans l’espace de co-working WeWork Lafayette, dans le 9ème arrondissement de Paris, ce sont 43 personnes qui collaborent ensemble afin de faire de Citadel Team un leader sur le marché des communications sécurisées en France et un acteur majeur en Europe.  

Une solution souveraine

Citadel Team est fière d’équiper de grandes entreprises du CAC 40, une cinquantaine d’organisations ainsi que des centaines de milliers d’utilisateurs.  

Solution souveraine, développée, opérée par Thales et hébergée en France, Citadel Team a pour mission de mettre fin à l’hégémonie et la propagation d'outils dits " grand public ", sources de dangers pour les professionnels.  

Camille Bernard

23 ans I Chargée de développement comptes solutions cybersécurité